New Forest part 1

Good evening!

As I told you in my previous post, I am currently in New Forest (we arrived Friday around 1pm). We are staying here with Susanna’s sister Katherine and her husband Nick, and their gorgeous children George and Grace. First of all: wow, this area is absolutely lovely. Beautiful countryside, with wild horses, donkeys and cows just at the sides of roads and pretty woods and beaches as well. The holiday cottage, which is actually Janie and Andie’s (the grandparents of Sam and Joe, also the people my mum used to be au pair for), is very pretty. I’ve made a few pictures of the outside of the cottage and a lot of pictures of the incredible garden, I’ll post that in my next post, New Forest part 2.

But first, part 1! Yesterday afternoon, Susanna dropped me off in a very pretty village called Lymington. It’s near the sea (the beaches are really cool because you can see the Isle of Wight on the other side) and has some cute little shops and a Saturday market as well.

First of all, a little sneak peek from my bedroom window in the cottage:

Now  the photos I took in Lymington yesterday;

It took me ages to take this one, two men were constantly walking in front of my view haha.

Cute little wooden boxes outside a shop

Little streetview (yes, all the flags are because of the Olympics)

The harbour

I just HAD to buy this carrot cake at a bakery I came across….it’s so tasty.

Very cute owl cushions, seen on the market

Today we went to the seaside, I can’t remember the name of the place. The view was absolutely stunning! Below the photos I took today at the beach;

We had very changeable weather today, from dark skies…….

….to blue skies!~

Funny weather

Adorable! Little Gracie and Joey

Memorial for D Day

Okay, now that I’ve looked at the amount of photos I put in this post it would’ve probably been better to divide these into two posts…but it’s late and I’m too lazy to change it now.

Tomorrow we are going home again. Right now I am babysitting as the adults went out for dinner. It’s been a bit of a rough night; George stayed up for quite a bit because he has a bad cough and couldn’t manage to sleep, Sam’s also woken up a few times because of nightmares, poor boy. I’m very tired but I have to finish this post. I also don’t feel like going to bed because I don’t like to go to bed cautious of possible cries from the children, so I’ll just sit here!

By the way, what did you guys think of the Olympic Opening Ceremony? I thought it was really cool! My absolute favourite of the night was Rowan Atkinson, he was bloody hilarious, as always.. (I’m a big Mr Bean/Blackadder fan)! I’m very excited to sense the olympic atmosphere when I’ll be back in London. I am also going to meet two very very good friends from the Netherlands on Thursday, since they are staying in London with their family for the Olympics.

Part 2 will be up soon.

XXX

One comment

  1. Gahhhhhhh I want those owl cushions!

Leave a Reply

