Spiderman, Buzz Lightyear and Cannizaro Picnic

Well hello there again!
Like I promised, a new post soon after the last one. Today the weather’s been really amazing again, very sunny! We went to Cannizaro Park, which is a huge park next to the Wimbledon Common. However, there is something else I’d like to share with you first :). Yesterday Sam and Joe dressed up, which was absolutely hilarious! They looked so sweet!

May I introduce to you… Buzz Lightyear and Spiderman.

Joe looking in adoration at his big brother. Don’t you love his little wings?

Today was lovely. As I told you, we went to Cannizaro Park to have a picnic there and have a wander around. Below some of the photos I took;

A pub, Fox and Grapes, which is supposed to be really good, near the entrance of Cannizaro Park.

On our way to the entrance of the park

The Cannizaro hotel, which is located in front of the park

Beautiful view when you walk into the park

I had a delish tuna baguette during the picnic! The boys enjoyed some pieces of baguette as well, but mostly the crisps and chocolate cakes haha.

Backside of the hotel (it’s a restaurant as well, ergo the terrace)

Cute little gardens like these make this park so special.

This area is about a 20 minute walk from where I live, I definitely plan on coming here more often because it’s such  a beautiful place. It ought to be very pretty in winter as well.

Tomorrow I have a free day. Since the weather is going to be hot, I’ll spend some relaxing time with a bath towel to sit on and a good book to read in St James’ park and after that (or before that) perhaps head to the Royal Academy or National Portrait gallery.

Hope you’re enjoying this week as much as I am :)

love,

Roos

ps. To show you that being an au pair isn’t always glorious; Sunday morning was a little low point… I took the boys to the park (which is like a 20-minute walk) but at the moment I arrived, it began raining cats and dogs… I did have something to cover the double pram with, but I only had a mini Thomas the Train Engine umbrella with me to protect myself. With one hand holding the mini umbrella, and the other hand pushing the double (!) pram back up the hills, I got soaking wet and the boys started crying the whole way back .. the boys were fine once we got home, and of course my clothes dried etc. I actually thought it was kind of funny afterwards haha. Just another experience! And after that I had the day off, which was really nice because it didn’t rain anymore and I bought a nice shirt at River Island so all was well ;).

2 comments

  1. Victor van Rie · · Reply

    My god, that’s probably the cutest dress-up I’ve seen in ages!

  2. Eveline · · Reply

    This should make up for all the dirty nappies ….!!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

