Phenominal Phi Phi Islands Tour

A very bright and sunny good day to you!
It’s very hard to believe that in the Netherlands and in the UK it is snowing at the moment… over here it’s 18.30hr and still 30 degrees celsius. I did the most AMAZING thing yesterday!!!! The absolute highlight so far!! James, Susanna, the boys and me went on a tour around the Phi Phi islands for the whole day. We were picked up at 9 o’clock in the morning by a taxi, drove to the Royal Phuket Marine and went on a very big speedboat with lots of other tourists to start our journey. The trip to the first island was very rough, Joe was quite scared but Sam loved it. So did I. I love being on the sea!!! A few photos will follow now, but first two photos I took earlier on this week:

I apologise if my lay-out or the order of photos looks weird. Since I’ve been in Thailand, inserting photos is giving me lots of difficulties and is driving me absolutely mad. I don’t know if it’s a problem of WordPress or the internet connection here, but I guess I will find out when I get back. Again, sorry.

Amazing view on one of the beaches we went to this week

Amazing view on one of the beaches we went to this week

View while we were having supper in a lovely restaurant

View while we were having supper in a lovely restaurant

Now, time for photos of yesterday’s trip!

Royal Phuket Marine!

Royal Phuket Marine!

IMG_6314

The first island! Absolutely stunning. I stood there with my mouth open, glancing at all the beauty around me. And the sea! Its colour! Wow.

The first island! Absolutely stunning. I stood there with my mouth open, glancing at all the beauty around me. And the sea! Its colour! Wow.

IMG_6345

IMG_6365

IMG_6368

IMG_6379

Breathtaking..

Breathtaking..

IMG_6383

Look at the colour of the water...

Look at the colour of the water…

Joe and me

Joe and me

The Beach on the second island! Loads of tourists, nonetheless absolutely terrific!

The Beach on the second island! Loads of tourists, nonetheless absolutely terrific!

IMG

IMG_6474

IMG_6477

IMG_6491

IMG_6511

IMG_6524

IMG_6526

I got the chance to snorkle when we were in between two islands. And wow. What an AH-MAZING experience. I had never snorkled before, (well…in the pool…but that doesn’t really count) and the underwater world is unbelievable… I’ve seen fish in all sorts and sizes and colours, coral, underwater mountains, sea urchins, so many things. I wish I could be a mermaid haha.

Next up was Monkey Beach! Very funny monkeys, you have no idea how quickly those monkeys could peel bananas, seriously!

Next up was Monkey Beach! Very funny monkeys, you have no idea how quickly those monkeys could peel bananas, seriously!

IMG_6536

After Monkey Beach we had lunch on another island. The fruit here is incredibly tasty, my personal favourites are the watermelons and mangos.

After Monkey Beach we had lunch on another island. The fruit here is incredibly tasty, my personal favourites are the watermelons and mangos.

Exploring the island

Exploring the island

IMG_6551

IMG_6553

Look at this view....

Look at this view….

:)

:)

IMG_6567

Romantic/idealised setting for a swing

Romantic/idealised setting for a swing

Okay, last photo of this particular view...I just loved it so much

Okay, last photo of this particular view…I just loved it so much

Walking on the rocks

Walking on the rocks

Thai boats

Thai boats

Found some lovely shells.; will keep them as a memory of this day!

Found some lovely shells.; will keep them as a memory of this day!
Well, I believe I have informed you enough about my amazing whereabouts. Before this day I had never seen nature in this form, so beautiful and idyllic. Snorkling was also an absolute terrific experience. I am one lucky bastard!
Have a lovely day, xxx

6 comments

  1. Stunning – absolutely beautiful, thank you for sharing ! x

  2. Peter M · · Reply

    Roos, shall we exchange places ??

    1. Haha I’m fine, thanks for the offer though hehe ;)

  3. Carlijn · · Reply

    Hi!
    I really like your blog :-)
    Beautiful pictures.
    Keep going on like that!
    xxxx
    Ps. How old are you?

    1. Thank you very much, I always love to hear people enjoy my posts! I am 18 years old!

      1. Carlijn · ·

        Okey, thx for replying me!

Leave a Reply

