Visit Hamleys and walk around Covent Garden

Hello there!

As promised the sequel to yesterday’s post. It’s a good thing that I’ve done quite a lot last weekend, since next weekend I will be babysitting. James and Susanna will go skiing for four days, the grandmother and grandfather of Sam and Joe will stay over but I will have to help them out a lot, so it will be a busy weekend!

So, after Harrods we got on the Picadilly line and went to Picadilly circus tube stop. We had a wander around there before we went to Hamleys.

IMG_6983

Lovely music!

Lovely music!

This area of London is always so lively, I love wandering around here.

This area of London is always so lively, I love wandering around here.

Alley view walking on Regent Street

Alley view walking on Regent Street

Regent Street

Regent Street

Time for the Hamleys photos! Hamleys was very hectic. I couldn’t believe my eyes, so. many. toys!!! I think I have an idea how all the children visiting Hamleys must have felt.. Apart from all the floors filled with toys and stuffed animals, there’s a lot of interactive things going on as well; magicians, staff showing toy helicopters, moving bath toys, flying fairies, girls are able to get glitter tattoos or a glitter manicure, and many more.

STUFFED ANIMALS EVERYWHERE.

STUFFED ANIMALS EVERYWHERE.

Random guy doing a magic trick

Random guy doing a magic trick

Sweet :-)

Sweet :-)

IMG_6999

Huge playmobile

Huge playmobile

Thomas & Friends

Thomas & Friends

Glitter tattoo anyone?

Glitter tattoo anyone?

We didn't stay in the toy store too long since it was pretty crowded. Luisa showed me Carnaby Street!

We didn’t stay in the toy store too long since it was pretty crowded. Luisa showed me Carnaby Street!

IMG_7008

This pub was called 'Shakespeare's head'

This pub was called ‘Shakespeare’s head’

Shops

Shops

IMG_7013

IMG_7016

And off to Covent Garden! I love Covent Garden so much. Probably one of my favourite areas in London!

What!

What!

IMG_7018

Street (egg) art

Street (egg) art

IMG_7021

A gypsy woman reading your hands, telling you all about your future..

A gypsy woman reading your hands, telling you all about your future..

Nice soap at the market!

Nice soap at the market!

IMG_7025

IMG_7026

IMG_7027

IMG_7028

IMG_7029

I had never eaten a 'macaroon' before, so when I spotted the Laduree shop I couldn't resist.

I had never eaten a ‘macaroon’ before, so when I spotted the Laduree shop I couldn’t resist.

1 macaroon in the flavour 'salted caramel'. Absolutely delicious!

1 macaroon in the flavour ‘salted caramel’. Absolutely delicious!

IMG_7034

What a great day!

love, R

One comment

  1. Hahahha I love the stuffed dino one :P

Leave a Reply

